Department of Thermal Engineering (TE)

The department offers master of Technology (AICTE Approved) Program in thermal engineering. The sanctioned intake is 18. Admissions are provided through U.P Technical University, Lucknow. A valid GATE scored candidate is entitled to get fellowship from AICTE. A detailed ordinance, syllabus and eligibility criteria for admission is as per UPTU norms. The objective of department has been to impart quality education, training and research at the under graduate and post graduate levels in various areas of Mechanical Engineering. To fulfill this aim, the program structure provides sufficient flexibility in electives, course work and thesis project. The department has dynamic and well experienced faculty. The primary strength of the department is in the areas of Thermal Engineering, designing, Automobile and Production. The department is very well equipped with computational facilities and resources both in terms of hardware and software department has innovation centre with collaboration of UKB India (Pvt. Ltd.) and Creative Robotics. The faculty of Department for M.Tech Course is as follows.



 1. Dr. T.N. Tondon Professor

 2. Dr. Bijendra Singh Professor (HOD)

 3. Mr. Praveen Choudhary (Associate Professor)